Latest News

Announcing the 2014 Audience Choice Award Winners!

BGFF 2014 WinnersWhat did the audience have to say about the films at BGFF14? Here are the winners of the audience awards!

Audience Choice for Best Feature:
The Audience, Directed by Rory Gory.

Audience Choice Award for Best Short: (A Tie!) : Twinkle, Directed by US, Rosalyn Coleman, Written by Bianca Jamotte, Cherelle Cargill Chery, Leanne Barrineau, Based on the one act play “Remember Me” by Alex De Witt

**Tied With**

The Best Friend, Written & Directed by Melissa Sadoff Oren, Written by Ben Oren
~ 14 April 2014

Festival Founder & Curator, April Mosqus, named 2013 Brooklyn Woman of Distinction

Each year Courier Life Publications honors influential Brooklyn women and their unique accomplishments that help shape the borough. Read the in depth profile published in the Brooklyn Daily and watch April talk about her honor here.
~ 10 May 2013

I was really blown away by the films that screened at Brooklyn Girl Film Festival. These are film Makers that have big careers ahead of them, many very established already and really very cool people doing very important work. April, The festival director and the festival team made the whole experience enjoyable as a filmmaker and an audience member. The talent here was pretty amazing! The Brooklyn Girl festival has the pulse of upcoming film makers from all over the world!!!
Just wanted to say thank you for organizing the Festival. My guests and I had a great time. The Social Media Marketing workshop was very informative. Hope you’ll make this an annual event.
Amanda Melby
Brooklyn Girl Film Festival is a fantastic festival. They communicate with and care about the filmmakers and provide a warm place to showcase work by women filmmakers. We had a wonderful time at the Festival!
Bianca Jamotte
I just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful weekend! It was such an honor to have our world premiere at the BGFF. It was so great meeting you and so many other talented, intelligent and fun women in the industry. Looking forward to next year!
Comments are closed.